Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Personal tools
You are here: Home What to Read

Powell's Daily Book Review



Daily Dose for Fri, Dec 26: Lamentation (Psalms of Isaak) 
  Fri, 26 Dec 2014 00:00:01 PST 
    Lamentation (Psalms of Isaak) by Ken Scholes
    Reviewed by Alice from St. Louis, Missouri.


Daily Dose for Thu, Dec 25: The Good Lord Bird 
  Thu, 25 Dec 2014 00:00:01 PST 
    The Good Lord Bird by James McBride
    Reviewed by David from Dawsonville, Georgia.


Daily Dose for Wed, Dec 24: Skippy Dies 
  Wed, 24 Dec 2014 00:00:01 PST 
    Skippy Dies by Paul Murray
    Reviewed by Matthew from Forest Grove, Oregon.


Daily Dose for Tue, Dec 23: Too Bright to Hear Too Loud to See 
  Tue, 23 Dec 2014 00:00:01 PST 
    Too Bright to Hear Too Loud to See by Juliann Garey
    Reviewed by Keye from Seattle, Washington.


Daily Dose for Mon, Dec 22: The Rathbones 
  Mon, 22 Dec 2014 00:00:01 PST 
    The Rathbones by Janice Clark
    Reviewed by Bettina from Martinez, California.


Daily Dose for Sun, Dec 21: Marcel the Shell: The Most Surprised I've Ever Been 
  Sun, 21 Dec 2014 00:00:01 PST 
    Marcel the Shell: The Most Surprised I've Ever Been by Dean Fleischer-Camp and Jenny Slate
    Reviewed by Maria from San Juan, Puerto Rico.


Daily Dose for Sat, Dec 20: Real Santa 
  Sat, 20 Dec 2014 00:00:01 PST 
    Real Santa by William Hazelgrove
    Reviewed by Linda from Cut Bank, Montana.


Daily Dose for Fri, Dec 19: Sins of Our Fathers 
  Fri, 19 Dec 2014 00:00:01 PST 
    Sins of Our Fathers by Shawn Lawrence Otto
    Reviewed by Diana from Coon Rapids, Minnesota.

LDL Staff Picks

Elvis and the Dearly Departed
3 of 5 stars true
If you are or ever were an Elvis fan you will appreciate these books by Peggy Webb. Elvis is a hound dog (of course) who thinks he is the real Elvis. ~LDL Staff
Greasy Rider: Two Dudes, One Fast-Food-Fueled Car, and a Cross-Country Trip in Search of a Greener Future
3 of 5 stars true
Two friends set across the United States in their previously diesel-fueled car that was converted to run on cooking oil in order to examine alternatives for cleaner energy. The friends learn that Al Gore lives in an energy-hogging mansio...
Winter Garden
3 of 5 stars true
This book is beautifully written and I learned a great deal about what happened in Russia during the reign of Stalin. My favorite book, of late. ~LDL Staff
Poison Study
4 of 5 stars true
Fast-paced, this book is hard to put down. ~LDL Staff

goodreads.com
Get social with us!

Twitter logo facebook logo GoodReads logo

New Movies
ComingSoonDec2014

 FF

Coming Soon!
 
Staff Log in